Karnataka MLC Election Results 2015 Live

Karnataka MLC Election Results 2015

Karnataka MLC Election Results 2015
 announced on 30.12.2015. Karnataka MLC Election Results 2015 of Bangalore, Bangalore Rural, Belgaum, Bellary, Bidar, Bijapur, Chikmagalur, Chitra Durga, Dakshina Kannada, Gulbarga, Hassan, Kodagu, Kolar, Uttara Kannada, Dharwad, Mandya, Mysore, Raichur, Shimoga, Tumkur can be seen at CEO, Karnataka website http://ceokarnataka.kar.nic.in and details are mentioned below.

Karnataka MLC Election Results 2015 Karnataka Vidhana Parishad or MLC election results gave a huge relief for the ruling Congress party. In the Karnataka MLC elections for 25 seats, Congress has won 13 seats, BJP has won 6, JDS has managed to secure just 4 seats and the Independents have won in 2 seats. Details are as follows:

Karnataka MLC Elections 2015 were held on the 27.12.2015 for Karnataka Legislative Council from Local Authorities Constituencies. BJP, Congress are main political parties in Karnataka. Karnataka MLC Elections Notification was released on the 02.12.2015 as The term of office of twenty five members of the Karnataka Legislative Council from Local Authorities Constituencies is due to expire on 5.01.2016 on the retirement of the sitting members.

Karnataka MLC Election 2015 Schedule:

Karnataka MLC Elections schedule is as follows

  • Karnataka MLC Elections 2015 Notification: 2.12.2015
  • Last date for filing Nominations: 9.12.2015
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 10.12.2015
  • Withdrawal of Nominations: 12.12.2015
  • MLC Election Date: 27th December 2015
  • Hours of Poll: 8am to 4pm
  • Karnataka MLC Election Results/Counting of Votes: 30th December 2015
  • Date before election shall be completed: 1st January 2016.

Party wise Candidates contesting in Karnataka MLC Elections are: INC 21, BJP 20, JDS 18, OTH 6, IND 60 and total 125 persons. The list of contesting candidates, Constituency wise are available online. Click here to download.

Karnataka MLC Election Results 2015

Karnataka MLC Election Results 2015 will be declared on the 30.12.2015.For 25 MLC seats

Party Name leading position seats won
Congress 13 13
BJP 6 6
JDS 2 4

Counting is underway for the elections to 25 seats of Karnataka Legislative Council. Latest trends show that Congress has won the Bangalore City MLC seat and is leading in 13 other seats. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is leading in six seats including Chikmagalur and Kodagu, Janata Dal Secular and others are ahead in two seats each.

  1. Kodagu – Sunil Subramani M.P. (BJP) WON secured – 683 Votes

MLC election results 2015 for Maharashtra and Telangana Legislative Council are also declared on 30.12.2015. Download below URLS for get the results and click to get LIVE – Webcasting from below Counting Centers .

CEO Karnataka Website      IBN LIve

Karnataka MLC results 2015 Live