GHMC Mayor Election Results 2016

GHMC Mayor Election Results 2016

GHMC Mayor Election Results 2016, GHMC Mayor Elections 2016 results, GHMC new Mayor Bonthu Ram Mohan, GHMC Dy Mayor Election Results 2016, GHMC mayor details

GHMC Mayor Election Results 2016 were announced on 11.02.2016. GHMC mayor elections were held on 11.02.2016 and Sri. Ram Mohan was unanimously elected as Mayor of Hyderabad. The details are as follows:

GHMC Mayor Election Results 2016

GHMC elections were held on 02.02.2016 and results were announced on 05.02.2016. Out of 150 wards, TRS Party won 99 seats, MIM Party got 44 seats, TDP + BJP got 5 (01+04) seats and Congress 02 seats.  After issue of ordinance by the Telangana State government last week on the ex-officio members for GHMC Mayor and Deputy Mayor elections, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) has revised the list to 67.

GHMC Mayor Results:

Total on 11.02.2016, new corporators  Administered the oath and GHMC Mayor, Dy Mayor elections started.  A total of 217 members will elect the Mayor and Deputy Mayor including newly elected 150 corporators.

For GHMC Mayor, Sri. Ram Mohan name was proposed by Corporator  Manne Kavitha and the proposal was supported by Corporator Sri.  Anjaiah. As no other name was proposed in GHMC elections, Sri. Ram Mohan unanimously elected as GHMC mayor and it was announced by presiding officer. The

GHMC New Mayor 2016 details are :

  • Name: Sri. Bonthu Ram MohanGHMC Mayor Election Results 2016
  • Birthdate: 05.06.1973
  • Father: B. Venkatayya
  • Mother: B. Kamalamma
  • Education: LLB (Warangal), MA, LLM (PhD), Osmania University campus
  • Place of Birth: Nerada, Korivi zone, Warangal District

GHMC Dy Mayor Election Results 2016

For GHMC Deputy Mayor, Sri. Ms. Baba Pasiyuddin name was proposed by Ameerpet  corporator Seshu Kumari and it was supported by Ramnagar corporator Srinivas. As there is no other name was proposed for Deputy Mayor also, Sri. Ms. Baba Pasiyuddin was unanimously declared  as deputy mayor of GHMC. MIM party also supported the both.

GHMC Election Results 2016 released online and ward wise GHMC Results declared @ on 05.02.2016. For more information visit below URLS and GHMC official website.                                           namasthetelangaana