Cyprus Elections 2016 Results Live

Cyprus Elections 2016 Results Live

Cyprus Elections 2016, Cyprus Parliamentary Elections 2016 begun in six districts at Nicosia, Larnaca, Paphos, Kyrenia, Limassol, Famagusta on 22nd May 2016. Cyprus Elections 2016 held to elect 56 legislative members out of 80 of the Cypriot legislative House of Representatives. Cyprus Election 2016 Results will be published online here. Details are:

Cyprus Parliamentary Elections 2016 Live

Cyprus Elections 2016Cyprus Elections 2016 started 7 Am on 22nd May 2016 to elect 56 Cypriot legislative members. Around 550,000 voters participating to cast vote in Cyprus Elections 2016. There are more than 1136 polling stations have been set up in Cyprus and abroad mainly 429 in Nicosia, 331 in Limassol, 51 in Famagusta, 186 in Larnaca, 129 in Paphos and 10 in abroad.

Total 493 candidates are contesting in Cyprus Elections 2016 for these 56 seats. The number of registered voters, seats and candidates per constituency wise are mentioned below:

   District  No of Voters Seats Candidates
Nicosia 193,192 20 180
Limassol 111,810 12 106
Famagusta 110,879 11 89
Larnaka 56,027 6 51
Pafos 42,428 4 39
Kyrenia 28,579 3 29
total voters. 542,915 56 494

Cyprus Elections 2016 polling Live status:

Cyprus Elections 2016 began at 7:00 a.m on 22.05.2016 with a break at 12 noon to 1 pm and continues till 6 Pm. The Cyprus President election is direct by universal suffrage (Right to vote), secret ballot by people and president is elected for a 5 year term. In Cyprus elections 2016 voting is compulsory and every citizen above 18 years age must vote.

Eligible voters who are over 18, can vote if they have a voting booklet or Cypriot identity card.   Eligible voters have to use the ‘x’ or ‘+’ or ‘√’ when selecting which candidates they want.

To avoid confusion among the voters and to easy sorting and counting of votes ballots prepared in different colors for each constituency. The colors of the ballots in constituency are as follows:

Color of ballots
Constituency wise Colour
Nicosia white
Limassol Yellow (canary)
Famagusta Blue
Larnaca Pink
Paphos green
Kyrenia Cherry

Cyprus Election Results 2016 Live

Cyprus Election Results 2016 for Cyprus elections held on 22.05.2016 will be declared online here with the elected 56 Members of the Cypriot legislative House of Representatives. For more detail visit cyprus website or House